Always a Child at Heart

 

Ever seen a kid cut their finger?

Every seen a teenager cut their finger?

Ever seen a young adult cut their finger?

What do these all have in common? THEY REQUIRE A BAND AID. But let’s not stop there. If given the choice between a  plain Band Aid or a character Band Aid the most common choice is going to be a character Band Aid.. regardless of age.

Who cares if I am 20 years old. I want a Spider Man Band Aid. My 23 year old sister wants a Hello Kitty. My 82 year old Grammy wants a Spongebob Squarepants Band Aid.

No matter how old we get, we always enjoy a little piece of childhood every now and then, and sometimes the best kind is in the form of a Band Aid.

3 Comments on “Always a Child at Heart”

  1. mangumjd says:

    I like this post a lot because this is very nostalgic. It brings me back to when I might have bumped my head on something and my mom gave me the cool colorful band-aids. I agree with you, It doesn’t matter what age you are, Band-aids are still needed. Love this post.

  2. tongsk2 says:

    I like how you say that no matter how old you are, we always enjoy a piece of childhood now and then, but maybe instead of the Hello Kitty box of band-aids you could have gotten you wearing a spiderman band-aid your sister, or a young woman wearing the hello kitty one or your grandmother or older woman wearing a spongebob one. just a thought to make it look more interesting, but other than that. I think its really cute!

    • draperga says:

      Well that sounds like a great idea but I’m not in the same town as either of them. But thank’s for the feedback, I will have to change the picture once I can get one like that!


Leave a Reply

