A Break Up Letter

My Dear Band Aid,

I feel that our relationship has plateaued. You are sticking around too long and I need to move on. I need to be independent and free to find myself, and you are just too clingy for that to happen. You need to give me some room to breathe. I feel you are taking advantage of my flaws and using them to your advantage to stay in my life.

So this is it Band Aid. We are finished. I am ripping you off and throwing you in the trash. I will learn to take pride in my open wounds and to stand strong against your power over me. I will survive.

Sincerely,

Gracie

Leave a Reply

